hal and mals venue
home       calendar       event photos       band booking       private parties       merch       writer's corner
hal and mals venue


CALENDAR

to book a show, email booking@halandmals.com or call 601.948.0888

 


MARCH 2015

Monday, March 02: Central MS Blues Society presents Blue Monday (REST) 7pm - $5

Tuesday, March 03: PubQuiz with Erin Pearson & Friends (REST)

Wednesday, March 04: Restaurant open as usual

Thursday, March 05: Restaurant open as usual

Friday, March 06: Swing de Paris (REST)

Saturday, March 07: Ardenland Presents: Drive- By Truckers - tickets on sale at www.ardenland.net

Monday, March 09: Central MS Blues Society presents Blue Monday (REST) 7pm - $5

Tuesday, March 10: PubQuiz with Erin Pearson & Friends (REST)

Wednesday, March 11: New Bourbon Street Jazz Band (REST)/Lazy Magnolia 10 Year Anniversary Beer Dinner/6:30/$50 per person/call for reservations

Thursday, March 12: Todd Thompson (REST)

Friday, March 13: Bill & Temprance (REST)

Saturday, March 14: Southern Grass (REST)/Midnight Pilot with Mississippi Shakedown (RED ROOM)

Monday, March 16: Central MS Blues Society presents Blue Monday (REST) 7pm - $5

Tuesday, March 17: PubQuiz with Erin Pearson & Friends (REST)

Wednesday, March 18: Singer/Songwriter Night with Natalie Long (REST)

Thursday, March 19: The Vernon Brothers (REST)

Friday, March 20: Navin Johnson & The Special Purpose (REST)/DJ Young Venom & Jonasty bogus 90s Party. Come dressed in 90s attire, play games & dance to the hits and misses of the 90s (BIG ROOM) - $10

Saturday, March 21: Mal's St. Paddy's Street Festival Ardenland presents: Trombone Shorty, Dumpstaphunk. Brownout presents: Brown Sabbath & Roxy Roca - tickets available at www.ardenland.net and at Hal & Mal's/Award Ceremony inside with Southern Comfort Brass Band & DJ Nu A

Monday, March 23: Closed

Tuesday, March 24: Restaurant open as usual

Wednesday, March 25: New Bourbon Street Jazz Band (REST)

Thursday, March 26: Barry Leach (REST)

Friday, March 27: Leo Moriera (REST)

Saturday, March 28:

Monday, March 30: Central MS Blues Society presents Blue Monday (REST) 7pm - $5

Tuesday, March 31: PubQuiz with Erin Pearson & Friends (REST)

 

APRIL 2015

Wednesday, April 01: Jason Turner (REST)

Thursday, April 02: Todd Thompson (REST)

Friday, April 03: Swing de Paris (REST)/Steve Deaton Three, Cynical Twins & Eric Stracener & Brownwynn Brent (RED ROOM)

Saturday, April 04: Storage 24 (RED ROOM)

Monday, April 06: Central MS Blues Society presents Blue Monday (REST) 7pm - $5

Tuesday, April 07: PubQuiz with Erin Pearson & Friends (REST)

Wednesday, April 08: New Bourbon Street Jazz Band (REST)

Thursday, April 09: Singer/Songwriter Night with Natalie Long (REST)

Friday, April 10: Ardenland presents: The Burning Bales with Jason Turner and Jacquelynn Piltcher (RED ROOM) tickets available at www.ardenland.net

Saturday, April 11: And the Echo with Gilded Creatures (RED ROOM)

Monday, April 13: Central MS Blues Society presents Blue Monday (REST) 7pm - $5

Tuesday, April 14: PubQuiz with Erin Pearson & Friends (REST)

Wednesday, April 15:

Thursday, April 16:

Friday, April 17: Crooked Creek (REST)

Saturday, April 18:

Monday, April 20: Central MS Blues Society presents Blue Monday (REST) 7pm - $5

Tuesday, April 21: PubQuiz with Erin Pearson & Friends (REST) // Sounds del Mar with HVY YETI (RED ROOM)

Wednesday, April 22: Ardenland presents: JJ Grey & MOFRO with Firekid (BIG ROOM)

Thursday, April 23: Restaurant open as usual

Friday, April 24: The Hustlers (REST) // Della Memoria & The Magnettes (RED ROOM)

Saturday, April 25: Criminal Birds & Holy Ghost Electric Show (RED ROOM)

Monday, April 27: Central MS Blues Society presents Blue Monday (REST) 7pm - $5

Tuesday, April 28: PubQuiz with Erin Pearson & Friends (REST)

Wednesday, April 29: Restaurant open as usual

Thursday, April 30: Restaurant open as usual

 

May 2015

Friday, May 01: Ardenland presents: Neutral Milk Hotel (BIG ROOM) tickets available at www.ardenland.net

Saturday, May 02: Ardenland presents: The Revivalists - tickets on sale at www.ardenland.net

Monday, May 04: Central MS Blues Society presents Blue Monday (REST) 7pm - $5 // Hub City Comedy featuring Leon Banda (RED ROOM)

Tuesday, May 05: PubQuiz with Erin Pearson & Friends (REST)

Wednesday, May 06: New Bourbon Street Jazz Band (REST)

Thursday, May 07: Mississippi Murder Mystery presents “The Honeymoon Is Over” - seating 6:30. For tickets call Becky at 601-850-2318 / Chris Carpenter (REST)

Friday, May 08: Swing de Paris (REST)

Saturday, May 09: Ardenland Presents: Sam Hunt (BIG ROOM) Doors 7PM / Show 8PM - $20- tickets

Monday, May 11: Central MS Blues Society presents Blue Monday (REST) 7pm - $5

Tuesday, May 12: PubQuiz with Erin Pearson & Friends (REST)

Wednesday, May 13: New Bourbon St. Jazz Band (REST)

Thursday, May 14: Pecha Kucka Night (PATIO)

Friday, May 15: Bill & Temperance (REST)

Saturday, May 16: OYSTER OPEN benefiting the Harold T. & Hal White Scholarship Fund at Hinds C.C. Shotgun start at noon at Eagle Ridge Golf Course Raymond, MS. Please contact Hal & Mal's for further details. 601.948.0888

Monday, May 18: Central MS Blues Society presents Blue Monday (REST) 7pm - $5

Tuesday, May 19: PubQuiz with Erin Pearson & Friends (REST)

Wednesday, May 20: New Bourbon Street Jazz Band (REST)

Thursday, May 21: Catholic Charities Fundraiser

Friday, May 22: Restaurant open as usual

Saturday, May 23: Closed for Memorial Day

Monday, May 25: Closed for Memorial Day

Tuesday, May 26: PubQuiz with Erin Pearson & Friends (REST)

Wednesday, May 27: Restaurant open as usual

Thursday, May 28: Restaurant open as usual

Friday, May 29: Crooked Creek (REST)

Saturday, May 30: Restaurant open as usual